FB Twitter
top of page

12 Key Dates for Your October Social Media Content Calendar



It's officially Autumn🍂, and spooky season🎃, and the run-up to you know what🎄 (maybe a bit early for that?). October is a jam-packed month, so here are a few other key dates you could add to your social media content plan.👍


  1. World Mental Health Day: Tuesday 10th October 🎗️

  2. Sight Day: Thursday 12th October 👀 👨‍🦯

  3. Egg Day: Friday 13th October 🍳 🥚

  4. Food Day: Monday 16th October 🍲

  5. Gin & Tonic Day: Thursday 19th October 🍸

  6. Chefs' Day: Friday 20th October 🧑‍🍳

  7. Back To The Future Day: Saturday 21st October 🍿

  8. United Nations Day: Tuesday 24th October 🇺🇳

  9. Pasta Day: Wednesday 25th October 🍝

  10. The clocks go back: Sunday 29th October ⏰

  11. Checklist Day: Monday 30th October 📝 ✅

  12. Halloween: Tuesday 31st October 🎃 👻



In other news...




  • But if this is something you would rather have looked after by experts, feel free to give us a call on 01524 418225, and we’ll put you through to our Head Of Social, Lesley, who will explain all the benefits of handing your social media over to The Consult Centre and the different packages available to you.



bottom of page