FB Twitter

Facebook Group FAQ's.

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I create a Facebook group?


To add a new question go to app settings and press "Manage Questions" button. To create a group:Click Create in the top right of Facebook and select Group. Enter your group name, add group members and then choose the privacy option for your group. Click Create. Once you create your group, you personalize it by uploading a cover photo and adding a description. Note: We recommend that group admins share any commercial or business affiliations in the group, as well as updating the group if affiliations change. You can update the group by changing the group description and making an announcement.




How do I create a Facebook group where my Page is the admin?


If you're a Page admin, you can create a new group with your Page as the admin. If you're the admin of an existing group, you can also add your Page as an admin. To create a group with your Page as the admin: From your News Feed, click Pages in the left menu and select your Page. Click the Groups tab in the left column, if it's visible. If it's not visible, manage your Page's tab and sections and then go back to your Page and click the Groups tab. Click Create Group. Your Page can be the admin of up to 200 groups. These groups are listed on your Page.




How do I view and edit Facebook group docs?


To view group docs: From your News Feed click Groups in the left menu and select your group. Click Files in the left menu and select the doc you want to view. To edit group docs: Open the doc you want to edit. Click Edit Doc. Edit the doc and click Publish Update to save your changes. Keep in mind that all members of a group can view and edit a group doc. Admins and moderators can delete docs posted by others.




How do I pin a Facebook group?


To pin a group, visit the Facebook app on your iPhone or Android device.




How do I link other groups to a Facebook group I admin?


f you're a group admin, you can recommend other groups by linking them to your group. To link a group: From your News Feed click Groups in the left menu and select your group. Click More below the cover photo. Select Link Existing Group to link a group that already exists, or select Create New Linked Group. Search for the group's name then click Recommend. If you create a new linked group, choose a group name and privacy setting and then click Create. After the group is linked, you'll have the option to write a post about it. To unlink a group: From your News Feed click Groups in the left menu and select your group. Click About in the left menu. Next to Recommended by the Admins click Manage and select Manage Recommended Groups. Click Remove next to the group you want to unlink.




How do I delete or archive a Facebook group?


If you're an admin of a group, you can delete or archive it. Groups are deleted when they have no members. Deleting a group is a permanent action that cannot be reversed. When a group is archived, it won't appear in search results to non-members, and no new members can join the group. Learn more about the differences between deleting and archiving a group. New Facebook To delete a group: Note: If you're an admin, you can't delete a group you didn't create unless the original creator chooses to leave it. Group members aren't notified when you delete a group. From your News Feed, click Groups in the left menu and select your group from Groups You Manage or by searching for it. Click Members below the name of the group. Click next to each member's name and select Remove member. Click Confirm. Once you’ve removed the other members, click next to your name and select Leave group. Click Leave Group. To archive a group: Note: Group members are notified when a group is archived. When a group is archived, existing members can still see group content, but can't post, comment or react. From your News Feed, click Groups in the left menu and select your group from Groups You Manage or by searching for it. Click above the About section. Select Archive group. Click Confirm. Classic Facebook To delete a group: From your News Feed, click Groups in the left menu and select your group. Click Members on the left. Click next to each member's name and select Remove from Group. Click Confirm. Select Leave Group next to your name once you've removed the other members. Click Leave and Delete. Note: If you're an admin, you can't delete a group you didn't create unless the original creator chooses to leave it. Group members aren't notified when you delete a group. To archive a group: From your News Feed, click Groups in the left menu and select your group. Click More below the cover photo. Select Archive Group. Click Confirm. Note: Group members are notified when a group is archived. When a group is archived, existing members can still see group content, but can't post, comment or react.




What’s the difference between a visible and hidden Facebook group and how do I change it?